Search

Choose language

enEnglish
Headergrafik

What’s your story Michael?

Please introduce yourself and tell us what brought you to INVERTO?

My name is Michael Strohschneider. I’m 38 years old and originally from Vienna. After finishing my International Business Management degree at 23, I joined the sales organization trainee program with Germany and Austria’s leading discount chain. During the 8 years I spent there, I gradually worked my way up and also through different business divisions to become Deputy Managing Director in central procurement for a team of food and non-food buyers, as well as being responsible for SCM in imports and logistics.

I found out about INVERTO in an article in “Cash,” an Austrian trade magazine, which reported that Rudolf Trettenbrein had opened the Vienna office for INVERTO. Even though I didn’t personally know him, I knew he was a specialist in the retail scene and so decided to give him a call. We soon met for an interview and started talking about joining the company.

What do you do at INVERTO?

I work as a principal at INVERTO. Moreover I am the head of the Retail and Consumer Goods Competence Center. The content of the projects I’m currently working on varies from strategy development, category management optimization and product development, to establishing a new organizational structure and optimizing costs in both direct and indirect spend.

 

What was the coolest birthday gift you ever received?

Dusted-off, digitized, and edited Super 8 film recordings from 1980 to 1985.

Do you have a favorite place?

The Piazza della Rotonda in Rome (where the Pantheon is). The views over Vienna from INVERTO’s office are also hard to beat.

What was the last gig you went to?

David Gilmour.

  • Cologne
  • Copenhagen
  • London
  • Munich
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Vienna

We deliver results.

Telefonnummer

+49 221 485 687 0

Suche

Sprache wählen

deDeutsch
Headergrafik

Erzähl doch mal Michael!

Wer bist du und wie bist du zu INVERTO gekommen?

Mein Name ist Michael Strohschneider, ich bin 38 Jahre alt und ich komme gebürtig aus Wien. Nach meinem Studium der Internationalen Betriebswirtschaftslehre bin ich mit 23 Jahren in das Vertriebsorganisations-Trainee-Programm von Deutschlands und Österreichs führendem Discounter eingestiegen. In den insgesamt 8 Jahren bin ich einige Hierarchiestufen sowie Unternehmensbereiche durchlaufen, bis ich schließlich als stellvertretender Geschäftsführer im Zentraleinkauf für ein Team von Food und Non-Food Einkäufern sowie die SCM Bereiche Import und Logistik verantwortlich war.

Auf INVERTO aufmerksam geworden bin ich durch einen Artikel im „Cash“ (ein Handelsmagazin aus Österreich), in dem berichtet wurde, dass Rudolf Trettenbrein den Standort Wien für INVERTO eröffnet hat. Da ich ihn, zwar nicht persönlich, aber als Spezialisten der Handelslandschaft kannte, habe ich ihn angerufen. Kurz darauf haben wir uns zum Gespräch getroffen und meinen Einstieg besprochen.

Was machst du bei INVERTO?

Ich bin als Principal sowie Leiter des Competence Centers „Retail und Consumer Goods“ tätig. Die Inhalte der Projekte, die ich derzeit betreue, sind übergreifend und reichen von der Strategieentwicklung über die Optimierung des Category Managements sowie der Produktentwicklung bis hin zum Aufbau einer neuen Organisationsstruktur und der Kostenoptimierung im direct und indirect spend.

 

Was war dein coolstes Geburtstagsgeschenk?

Entstauben, digitalisieren und zusammenschneiden alter, persönlicher „Super-8“ Film-Aufnahmen aus 1980-1985.

Hast du einen Lieblingsplatz?

Rom, Piazza della Rotonda (da steht das Pantheon); insgesamt ist der Blick über Wien vom INVERTO Büro aus auch kaum zu schlagen.

Welches Konzert hast du zuletzt besucht?

David Gilmour

  • Köln
  • Kopenhagen
  • London
  • München
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Wien

We deliver results.