Consulting for your supply chain management

The stability of supply chains is currently the highest goal of supply chain management. In addition, the main focus is on increasing value creation – through process optimisation, cost reduction, working capital management and as a promoter of compliance and sustainability issues.

 

Increase the performance of your entire supply chain

In the current economic situation, securing stable supply chains and building resilience is currently the most important task of supply chain management. In addition to resilience, companies increasingly have to consider aspects of sustainability in supply chains.

Due to our many years of expertise in supply chain consulting, we have extensive know-how and can support you in successfully implementing these changes.

Using our consulting approach, we analyse all areas of your supply chain with the help of tools and create individual measures for you to leverage the potential in your supply chain. We support you in implementing these measures in procurement, production, warehousing and logistics.

In addition, we support you with our comprehensive know-how in the sustainable optimization of your working capital.

Get in contact

 

Increasing supply chain stability

From corona-related port closures to the crisis in the semiconductor market, the current situation has put many companies in crisis mode and put supply chain stability in the management spotlight. In the cover story of our magazine, we show how you can increase stability.

Read our magazine

Our supply chain consulting services

With the help of our Supply Chain Performance Check, we can quickly tell you where you stand and identify optimisation potential based on industry-specific benchmarks. We pay particular attention to analysing the current maturity level and look at the individual sections of your supply chain in detail using individually defined KPIs.

With the help of established methods such as value stream mapping, we visualise your processes along the entire supply chain. On this basis, we derive optimisation measures – from increasing efficiency in procurement, to reducing inefficiencies in the warehouse, to optimising your lead times.

We create transparency about inventories and define delivery service levels in order to reduce superfluous inventories. This enables you to reduce capital commitment and achieve higher liquidity and creditworthiness. In addition, we optimise payment throughput and operational processes to sustainably improve your financing leeway and payment flows.

 

We create transparency in your spare parts warehouse, track down “dead stock” and create an overview of service provider contracts and maintenance rhythms. Based on our project experience, we define maintenance strategies and implement spare parts and contractor management processes in your company.

We support you in the selection of locations and the optimisation of your transport routes and service providers with our many years of project experience and powerful digital tools. In addition to cost factors and transport times, we also consider risk and sustainability factors.

We help you to tap potential in the area of warehousing. In addition to optimising storage costs and reducing working capital, we also focus on process optimisation in the warehouse. We look at all fulfilment and warehouse logistics processes and support you in making them as cost-effective and efficient as possible.

We help you identify and implement professional risk management. After a performance check, we develop the necessary processes and procedures. These include long-term preventive measures and the implementation of a modern reporting system for proactive risk management. In addition, we can also support you in taking short-term measures to minimise risks.

 

More on risk management

We support you in securing full control over your supply chain by setting up an IT-based instance. Together with you, we set up a supply chain control tower, create dashboards and define responsibilities and authorisations. In this way, we always create transparency in real time and ensure that all those involved cross-functionally have the necessary information to immediately identify disruptions in the supply chains.

 

Our supply chain management expert

Patrick Lepperhoff

Principal

patrick.lepperhoff@inverto.com Contact

André Thuvesson

System Leader NOR & Managing Director

contact@inverto.com Contact

Our supply chain management insights

Specialized Articles

Six Steps to Keep Ahead of the Inflation & Supply Chain Crises

The golden quarter was somewhat tarnished last year, with high street chains and consumer goods producers hit by a perfect storm of longer lead times, inflationary and demand-linked cost increases, and sustained disruption to labour across the globe.

INVERTO Magazines

Lead Times: Tracking Every Product in Real Time

Short lead times are important to us, as they reduce the amount of capital that is tied up. Since the pandemic things have changed.

Studies

Lead Times Study: Risks & potentials of the Silk Road

INVERTO Lead Times Study 2020 shows current challenges and potentials regarding Lead Times

Unternehmensberatung für Ihr Supply Chain Management

Die Stabilität der Lieferketten ist derzeit das höchste Ziel des Supply Chain Managements. Daneben geht es vor allem darum, die Wertschöpfung zu steigern – durch Prozessoptimierung, Kostensenkung, Working Capital Management sowie als Förderer von Compliance und Nachhaltigkeitsthemen.

 

Steigern Sie die Performance Ihrer gesamten Lieferkette

In der aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Situation ist die Sicherung von stabilen Lieferketten und die Herstellung von Resilienz derzeit die wichtigste Aufgabe des Supply Chain Managements. Neben der Widerstandsfähigkeit müssen Unternehmen zunehmend auch Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit in den Lieferketten berücksichtigen.

Aufgrund unserer langjährigen Expertise im Supply Chain Consulting verfügen wir über umfangreiches Know-how und können Sie dabei unterstützen, diese Veränderungen erfolgreich umzusetzen.

Anhand unseres Consulting Ansatzes analysieren wir toolgestützt alle Bereiche Ihrer Supply Chain und erstellen für Sie individuelle Maßnahmen, um die Potenziale in Ihrer Lieferkette zu heben. Wir stehen Ihnen bei der Umsetzung im Einkauf, bei der Produktion, im Lager sowie in Ihrer Logistik zur Seite.

Zudem unterstützen wir Sie mit unserem umfassenden Know-How bei der nachhaltigen Optimierung Ihres Working Capitals.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf

 

Erhöhen der Stabilität der Supply Chain

Von coronabedingten Hafenschließungen bis hin zur Krise auf dem Halbleitermarkt: die aktuelle Situation hat viele Unternehmen in den Krisenmodus versetzt und die Stabilität der Lieferketten in den Fokus des Managements gerückt. In der Titelstory unseres Magazins zeigen wir, wie Sie die Stabilität erhöhen können.

Lernen Sie unser Magazin kennen

Unsere Leistungen im Bereich Supply Chain Consulting

Anhand unseres Supply Chain Performance Checks können wir Ihnen in kurzer Zeit sagen, wo Sie stehen und anhand branchenspezifischer Benchmarks Optimierungspotenziale aufzeigen. Ein besonderes Augenmerk legen wir dabei auf die Analyse des gegenwärtigen Reifegrades und betrachten anhand individuell festgelegter KPIs detailliert die einzelnen Teilabschnitte Ihrer Supply Chain.

Mit Hilfe von etablierten Methoden, wie der Wertstromanalyse visualisieren wir Ihre Prozesse entlang der gesamten Supply Chain. Auf dieser Basis leiten wir Optimierungsmaßnahmen ab – von der Effizienzsteigerung im Einkauf, über die Reduktion von Ineffizienzen im Lager bis zur Optimierung Ihrer Lead Times.

Wir schaffen Transparenz über Bestände und definieren Lieferservicegrade, um überflüssige Lagerbestände zu reduzieren. Damit erreichen Sie eine Senkung der Kapitalbindung und erzielen eine höhere Liquidität und Bonität. Zusätzlich optimieren wir den Zahlungsdurchlauf und die betrieblichen Abläufe, damit sich Ihr Finanzierungsspielraum und die Zahlungsströme nachhaltig verbessern.

Wir schaffen Transparenz in Ihrem Ersatzteillager, spüren „Dead Stock“ auf und schaffen einen Überblick über Dienstleisterverträge und Wartungsrhythmen. Auf Basis unserer Projekterfahrung definieren wir Instandhaltungsstrategien und implementieren Spare Parts und Contractor Management Prozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen.

 

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Standortauswahl und der Optimierung Ihrer Transportwege und -dienstleister mit unserer langjährigen Projekterfahrung und leistungsstarken digitalen Tools. Neben Kostenfaktoren und Transportzeiten betrachten wir hierbei auch Risiko– und Nachhaltigkeitsfaktoren.

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Potenziale im Bereich Lagerhaltung zu erschließen. Neben der Optimierung der Lagerkosten und der Senkung des Working Capitals fokussieren wir uns dabei auch auf die Prozessoptimierung im Lager. Wir betrachten dabei alle Fulfillment- und Lagerlogistikprozesse und unterstützen Sie dabei, diese möglichst kostengünstig und efiizient zu gestalten.

Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Identifikation und Implementierung eines professionellen Risikomanagements. Nach einem Performance-Check entwickeln wir die notwendigen Prozesse und Vorgehensweisen. Dazu zählen langfristige Präventivmaßnahmen und die Implementierung eines modernen Reportingsystems zum proaktiven Risikomanagement. Daneben können wir auch bei der Ergreifung kurzfristiger Maßnahmen zur Risikominimierung unterstützen.

 

Zum Thema Risikomanagment

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, durch Einrichtung einer IT-gestützten Instanz die volle Kontrolle über Ihre Supply Chain zu sichern. Mit Ihnen gemeinsam, errichten wir einen Supply Chain Control Tower, erstellen Dashboards und legen Verantwortlichkeiten und Berechtigungen fest. Hierüber schaffen wir immer Transparenz in Echtzeit und sorgen dafür, dass cross-funktional alle Beteiligten über die nötigen Informationen verfügen, um Störungen in den Lieferketten unmittelbar zu identifizieren.

Unser Experte im Bereich Supply Chain Management

Patrick Lepperhoff

Principal

patrick.lepperhoff@inverto.com Kontakt

Insights aus dem Supply Chain Management

Supply Chain Management

WiWo: Halbleiter Mangel über Monate

05.02.21 - Schon im Sommer sei der Engpass bei Halbleitern absehbar gewesen.

Supply Chain Management

WirtschaftsWoche: Wir sind - drin?

05.02.21 - Die deutschen Autobauer VW, BMW und Daimler müssen sich als Softwareschmieden neu erfinden

Supply Chain Management

Handelsblatt: Chipmangel bremst

Die Autohersteller haben die Nachfrageerholung unterschätzt. Daimler und VW reagieren.