back to overview

Sushank AgarwalManaging Director , London

 

Areas of expertise

  • Private Equity
  • Retail
  • Oil & Gas
  • Telecommunications

 

Sushank Agarwal is a Managing Director at INVERTO. He has over two decades of sourcing & procurement experience from a variety of roles both in Industry and Consulting. He primaily supports UK based clients and global blue-chip companies on strategic cost reduction and procurement transformation, especially in Rapid Benefits Delivery, Zero based approach and Procurement Operating Model design.

Agarwal holds an engineering degree from University of Manchester and an MBA from Bayes Business School, London.

Expertise

He has vast experience in delivering tangible value (EBITDA improvement) across multiple industry sectors, especially within Telecoms, Financial Services, Private Equity and Retail. He has in-depth expertise within Direct and Indirect spend categories, maximising value delivery by optimising requirements / specifications and driving competitive tension within supply base. In parallel to value delivery, He has led operating model design and procurement transformation to ensure clients are self-sustainable for ongoing value delivery within their organisations.
Additionally, Agarwal has been driving thought leadership across a number of topics including- Supply Risk Mitigation, Sustainability and Digital Procurement.

Personal life

Sushank Agarwal lives with two children and wife in North West London. Over the weekends he can be spotted doing his 10k runs or cycling with his family. He is a regular participant in yearly half marathon runs and cycling events. Additionally, he enjoys cooking and reading to unwind from his day to day work.

back to overview

Zurück zur Übersicht

Branchenexpertise

  • Private Equity
  • Handel
  • Öl und Gas
  • Telekommunikation

Sushank Agarwal ist Managing Director bei INVERTO. Er besitzt mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in den Bereichen Beschaffung und Einkauf in verschiedenen Positionen in der Industrie und in der Beratung. Er ist in erster Linie für britische Kunden und globale Blue-Chip-Unternehmen tätig und unterstützt diese bei der strategischen Kostensenkung und der Umgestaltung des Beschaffungswesens, insbesondere in den Bereichen Rapid Benefits Delivery, Zero Based Approach und Procurement Operating Model Design.

Er hat einen Studienabschluss als Ingenieur der Universität Manchester und einen MBA der Bayes Business School, London.

Expertise

Agarwal besitzt langjährige Erfahrung in der Wertschöpfung (EBITDA-Verbesserung) in zahlreichen Branchen, insbesondere in den Bereichen Telekommunikation, Finanzdienstleistungen, Private Equity und Einzelhandel. Er verfügt über fundiertes Fachwissen in direkten und indirekten Ausgabenkategorien, maximiert die Wertschöpfung durch die Optimierung von Anforderungen/Spezifikationen und steigert die Wettbewerbsspannung innerhalb der Lieferbasis. Parallel dazu hat er die Neugestaltung von Betriebsmodellen und die Umgestaltung des Beschaffungswesens vorangetrieben, um sicherzustellen, dass die Kunden in der Lage sind, die Wertschöpfung in ihren Unternehmen selbst zu gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus hat Agarwal bei einer Reihe von Themen wie Risikominimierung bei der Beschaffung, Nachhaltigkeit und digitaler Einkauf eine Vorreiterrolle übernommen.

Persönliches

Agarwal lebt mit zwei Kindern und seiner Frau im Nordwesten Londons. An den Wochenenden trifft man ihn bei seinen 10-km-Läufen oder beim Radfahren mit seiner Familie. Er nimmt regelmäßig an Halbmarathonläufen und Radsportveranstaltungen teil, die jedes Jahr stattfinden. Außerdem kocht und liest er gerne, um sich von seiner täglichen Arbeit zu erholen.

Zurück zur Übersicht