Uncovering potential with advanced analytics

Creating transparency is one of the essential foundations for efficient cost management and the identification of opportunities for price and CO2 reductions. That is whyFor this reason data harmonisation and analysis are at the top of the agenda for procurement and SCM executives.

Read our magazine

 

The INVERTO Value Finder

With INVERTO ValueFinder, we have digitally revolutionized this capability: with the help of advanced analytics, it is now possible to analyze and visualize significantly larger amounts of data – even with several million data points – and complex structures almost in real time. This helps us to develop new approaches to cost efficiency even in mature procurement organizations, such as in the automotive industry or in retail.

With the ValueFinder, it is possible to calculate and present vividly with the support of AI-based charts  improvement opportunities prioritized by impact in short time.

Key statements about which measures promise the greatest impact can be realized within a few days.

More than 200 of our consultants are now trained in the use of our advanced analytics solution. In addition, we have built up our own Data & Insights team. In this unique combination, new application scenarios  emerge with every project. Our internal knowledge management ensures that our consulting staff is  kept up to date on innovative solutions and best practices.

 

Icon - Functionality of the INVERTO Value Finder

Functionality of the INVERTO Value Finder

Data-driven analysis offers new potential for optimizing expenditures and improving processes – both for direct and indirect spend. INVERTO is constantly developing new application scenarios for the ValueFinder in order to offer you customized solutions for your  particular industry and challenges.

Some recent project examples include: logistics analytics, IT services performance, retail goods, payment terms, inventory optimizationraw materials.

 

Successful Transformation in Procurement

Today, the question is no longer whether a company is digitalizing it`s processes, but how and how fast. Digitalization makes companies more efficient and helps them to effectively achieve their goals. This transformation is always an individual development process, adapted to the respective needs and capabilities of the company.

To achieve optimum results, the right digitalization strategy is derived from the corporate strategy and then scaled down to the particular functions. Companies have to decide individually which steps will be placed on the digital agenda and in what order they will be tackled.

The first step is to clarify what services a department contributes to the company’s overall result and what resources it needs to fulfil its tasks as effectively as possible. In this way, the first steps of the digital transformation can be taken successfully. Our digital procurement navigator allows our clients to systematically, yet quickly assess their current digital maturity level and to define its individual aspirations for the future.

With the help of the INVERTO you will be able to:

  • Compare prices, delivery conditions and transaction costs worldwide
  • Track and compare price developments over years
  • Integrate external data sources, for example to monitor the seasonal price development of listed commodities
  • Display freight means, volumes and routes
  • Measure KPIs and savings, trends and performance on a regular basis

The knowledge acquired helps to: Prepare price negotiations and determine the ideal time to buy and optimise inventories and reduce logistics costs. 

 

Our analytics experts

Philipp Polterauer

Digital Solutions

philipp.polterauer@inverto.com Contact
 

Our digital insights

Digital Procurement

Why combining e-auctions and game theory can deliver better re...

Auktionen bieten allen Beteiligten maximale Transparenz und den Lieferanten Handlungsspielräume. Einkäufer nutzen sie gern, um Wettbewerb zu schaffen oder potenzielle neue Lieferanten anzusprechen.

INVERTO Magazines

Experts on Digital Transformation - Peter Jeitschko

Peter Jeitschko, Solutions Sales Specialist for Artificial Intelligence at Microsoft Austria, talks in an interview about trends, collaboration between data teams and business departments.

INVERTO Magazines

INVERTO Magazine: Find answers with ADVANCED ANALYTICS

In procurement, advanced analytics is one of the most effective methods for achieving success quickly with the help of digitalization - we will show you how you can use it to achieve significant gains in efficiency.

Mit Advanced Analytics Einkaufspotenziale aufdecken

Die Schaffung von Transparenz ist eine der wesentlichen Grundlagen für ein effizientes Kostenmanagement und die Identifizierung von Möglichkeiten zur Preis- und CO2-Reduzierung. Aus diesem Grund stehen Datenharmonisierung und -analyse ganz oben auf der Agenda von Beschaffungs- und SCM-Verantwortlichen.

 

Der INVERTO Value Finder

Mit dem INVERTO ValueFinder haben wir die Fähigkeit zur Datenharmonisierung digital revolutioniert: Mit Hilfe von Advanced Analytics ist es nun möglich, deutlich größere Datenmengen – auch mit mehreren Millionen Datenpunkten – und komplexe Strukturen nahezu in Echtzeit zu analysieren und zu visualisieren. Dies hilft uns, neue Ansätze zur Kosteneffizienz auch in reifen Beschaffungsorganisationen zu entwickeln, etwa in der Automobilindustrie oder im Handel.

Mit dem ValueFinder ist es möglich, mit Unterstützung von KI-basierten Charts Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten nach Wirkung priorisiert in kurzer Zeit zu berechnen und anschaulich darzustellen.

Wichtige Aussagen darüber, welche Maßnahmen die größte Wirkung versprechen, können innerhalb weniger Tage getroffen werden.

Mehr als 200 unserer Berater:innen sind inzwischen im Umgang mit unserer fortschrittlichen Analyselösung geschult. Darüber hinaus haben wir ein eigenes Data & Insights-Team aufgebaut. In dieser einzigartigen Kombination ergeben sich mit jedem Projekt neue Anwendungsszenarien. Unser internes Wissensmanagement sorgt dafür, dass unser Beratungspersonal über innovative Lösungen und Best Practices auf dem Laufenden ist.

Kontakt aufnehmen

So funktioniert der INVERTO Value Finder

Die datengestützte Analyse bietet neue Potenziale für die Optimierung von Ausgaben und die Verbesserung von Prozessen – sowohl für direkte als auch für indirekte Ausgaben. Wir entwickeln ständig neue Anwendungsszenarien für den ValueFinder, um Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Ihre Branche und Ihre Herausforderungen zu bieten.

Einige aktuelle Projektbeispiele kommen aus den Bereichen: Logistik, IT-Services Performance, Konsumgüterindustrie, Kostenoptimierung, Bestandsoptimierung, Rohstoffeinkauf.

 

Erfolgreiche Transformation im Einkauf

Heute stellt sich nicht mehr die Frage, ob ein Unternehmen seine Prozesse digitalisiert, sondern vor allem wie schnell. Die Digitalisierung macht Unternehmen effizienter und hilft ihnen, ihre Ziele effektiv zu erreichen. Diese Transformation ist immer ein individueller Entwicklungsprozess, angepasst an die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse und Möglichkeiten des Unternehmens.

Um optimale Ergebnisse zu erzielen, wird die richtige Digitalisierungsstrategie aus der Unternehmensstrategie abgeleitet und dann auf die einzelnen Funktionen heruntergebrochen. Unternehmen müssen individuell entscheiden, welche Schritte auf die digitale Agenda gesetzt werden und in welcher Reihenfolge sie angegangen werden.

In einem ersten Schritt ist zu klären, welche Dienstleistungen eine Abteilung zum Gesamtergebnis des Unternehmens beiträgt und welche Ressourcen sie benötigt, um ihre Aufgaben möglichst effektiv zu erfüllen. Auf diese Weise können die ersten Schritte der digitalen Transformation erfolgreich durchgeführt werden. Unser digitaler Procurement Navigator ermöglicht es unseren Kunden, systematisch und dennoch schnell ihren aktuellen digitalen Reifegrad zu ermitteln und ihre individuellen Wünsche für die Zukunft zu definieren.

Mit Hilfe des ValueFinders lassen sich zum Beispiel:

  • Preise, Lieferkonditionen und Transaktionskosten weltweit vergleichen
  • Preisentwicklungen über Jahre hinweg verfolgen und vergleichen
  • externe Datenquellen integrieren, um etwa die saisonale Preisentwicklung von börsennotierten Commodities zu beobachten
  • Frachtmittel, Volumina und -routen darstellen
  • KPIs und Einsparungen, Trends und Performance regelmäßig messen

Die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse helfen dabei Preisverhandlungen vorzubereiten und den idealen Kaufzeitpunkt zu ermitteln sowie Lagerbestände zu optimieren und Logistikkosten zu senken. 

Unsere Analytics – Experten

Philipp Polterauer

Digital Solutions

contact@inverto.com Kontakt

Simon Sirch

Data Science Senior Consultant

contact@inverto.com Kontakt

Unsere Insights aus dem Bereich Advanced Analytics

Digitaler Einkauf

Digitalisierung im Einkauf: Ist-Zustand & Ziele bestimmen | IN...

Digitalisierung im Einkauf: Die richtigen Lösungen finden mit dem Digital Solution Navigator

Digitaler Einkauf

Digitalen Wandel gestalten: Neue Einkaufswelt

Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie die digitalen Neuerungen vier zentrale Arbeitsfelder verändern und welche Weichen Sie jetzt stellen sollten.

Digitaler Einkauf

Einkauf 4.0 - Der digitale Reifegrad des Einkaufs | INVERTO

Weiter Weg zum Einkauf 4.0? Lesen Sie, wo der Mittelstand ansetzen kann, um die Performance im Einkauf zu optimieren.