Search

Choose language

enEnglish
Headergrafik

What’s your story Rochelle?

Please introduce yourself and tell us what brought you to INVERTO?

My name is Rochelle and I originate from the Indian region of Goa but have lived in the UK for 15 years. I studied Business and Management at Brunel University in London and since have been building my career within Procurement and Supply Chain. During my studies, I was an in-house student mentor for local students and advised them on how best to integrate into the university community. My first job after graduation was as a European commodity buyer at a renowned automotive manufacture which first gave me the oversights into procurement. I also worked as an indirect buyer for another automotive company to learn about different ways of procuring goods and services. Gaining experience within these two disciplines gave me the foundation of searching for a career within consulting.

I have come to know INVERTO as one of the few companies that offers opportunities in this area, with a focus on achieving savings through a hands-on approach, project responsibility and a fantastic culture. Working at INVERTO was the best decision, as it has been rewarding and I got the opportunity to learn from some of the very talented people.

What do you do at INVERTO?

I am a Senior Project Manager from the London office working on several dynamic projects. My primary focus is on project delivery for clients based within Consumer, Retail and Industrial Goods sector. I am also involved in business development activities in the UK including working on the sales pipeline to participating in acquisitions client meetings. I am a member of the indirect spend competence center and work on ZBB/Demand Management topics.

 

Do you have a favorite place?

Italy! The food is the best part with its fresh flavors and the people are very friendly, it makes me feel closer to home.

If you could choose, which supernatural power would you like to have?

Telepathy. I will never have to wonder what is going in other person’s minds, especially in negotiations!

  • Cologne
  • Copenhagen
  • London
  • Munich
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Vienna

We deliver results.

Telefonnummer

+49 221 485 687 0

Suche

Sprache wählen

deDeutsch
Headergrafik

Erzähl doch mal Rochelle!

Wer bist du und wie bist du zu INVERTO gekommen?

Mein Name ist Rochelle und ich stamme aus der indischen Region Goa – allerdings lebe ich bereits seit 15 Jahren in England. Ich habe Wirtschaft und Management an der Brunel Universität in London studiert und im Anschluss meine Karriere im Bereich Einkauf und Supply Chain Management gestartet. Während meines Studiums unterstützte ich als Mentorin die auf dem Campus lebenden Studierenden, sich in die Uni-Gemeinschaft einzufinden. Nach meinem Abschluss arbeitete ich zunächst im Rohstoffeinkauf eines renommierten Autoherstellers für Europa. Dadurch habe ich einen guten Überblick über den Einkauf bekommen. In einem anderen Automobilkonzern war ich für den indirekten Einkauf zuständig, wodurch ich lernte, sehr unterschiedliche Arten von Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu beschaffen. Diese sehr unterschiedlichen Einkaufsbereiche waren die Basis, um eine Karriere im Consulting anzustreben.

INVERTO ist eine der wenigen Unternehmensberatungen, die auf Einkauf und Supply Chain Management spezialisiert sind, und verbindet diese Spezialisierung mit Hands-on-Mentalität, großer Projektverantwortung sowie einer fantastischen Unternehmenskultur. Für mich hat sich gezeigt, dass es eine meiner besten Entscheidungen war, bei INVERTO einzusteigen, denn ich habe die Chance bekommen, von sehr talentierten Kollegen zu lernen.

Was machst du bei INVERTO?

Im Londoner Office arbeite ich als Senior Project Manager auf verschiedenen Projekten. Hauptsächlich betreue ich Kunden aus dem Handel, FMCG- und Industrie Bereich. Außerdem wirke ich an Geschäftsentwicklungsaktivitäten in Großbritannien mit und nehme an Präsentationsgesprächen für potenzielle Kunden teil. Intern gehöre ich zum Competence Center Indirect Spend und arbeite an ZBB sowie Demand Management Themen.

 

Hast du einen Lieblingsort (Land, Stadt, Raum,…)?

Italien! Ich liebe italienisches Essen, vor allem die frischen Aromen. Außerdem sind die Leute dort sehr herzlich. Es erinnert mich an meine Heimat Indien.

Wenn du wählen könntest, welche übernatürliche Kraft hättest du gerne?

Telepathie, denn dann müsste ich nie mehr rätseln, was in den Köpfen anderer Leute vorgeht – speziell bei Verhandlungen!

  • Köln
  • Kopenhagen
  • London
  • München
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Wien

We deliver results.