Search

Choose language

enEnglish
Headergrafik

What’s your story?

Hello, who are you and what brought you to INVERTO?

My name is Raphael and I was born and raised in Fürth – in beautiful Franconia.

My interest in other countries and cultures is great, and it was already awakened in my school days. So, I already made my first student exchange in third grade to Nagyvázsony, a small town near Lake Balaton (Hungary). This experience was followed by further exchanges in Hungary, France and England. At the latest after my one-year stay in Melbourne (Australia) in the 10th grade, my wanderlust was completely ignited – traveling is my greatest hobby besides mountain biking and skiing.

I completed my bachelor and master studies in mechanical engineering at FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg. During my studies I had the opportunity to spend one semester abroad at the Budapest University of Technology and Economics as well as to write my master thesis partly abroad.

Thanks to my interdisciplinary course of studies, I was able to get to know different economic and technical departments of international corporations with a focus on industry and automotive during internships and working student activities. The diversity and variety of my activities made me enthusiastic about the consulting environment, which is the reason why I decided to join INVERTO after my studies.

What are you doing at INVERTO?

I work at INVERTO as a consultant. As already mentioned, my experience is more focused on the industrial and automotive sector, but INVERTO allows me to expand my knowledge in other industries. Beside the project work, I am part of the exciting Competence Center INVERTO Digital Solutions.

 

Do you have a favorite place and why is it your favorite?

Beach – Sea – Sun

Which concert have you visited lastly and how was it?

The last concert I visited actually seems like an eternity because of the current situation. Nevertheless, I can remember it very well. My last concert was by the Australian band The Cat Empire, which I attended at the Melbourne Zoo – during a trip before I started at INVERTO.

If you could choose, which supernatural power would you like to have and why?

Considering the current times, I would like to have the supernatural ability to end this present pandemic as soon as possible and thus get a bit of normalcy back into everyone’s lives.
Get to know more colleagues!

  • Cologne
  • Copenhagen
  • London
  • Munich
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Vienna

We deliver results.

Telefonnummer

+49 221 485 687 0

Suche

Sprache wählen

deDeutsch
Headergrafik

Erzähl doch mal Raphael!

Wer bist du und wie bist du zu INVERTO gekommen?

Ich heiße Raphael und bin in Fürth – im schönen Frankenland – geboren und aufgewachsen.

Mein Interesse für andere Länder und Kulturen ist groß und wurde bereits in der Schulzeit geweckt. So habe ich schon in der dritten Klasse meinen ersten Schüleraustausch nach Nagyvázsony, einem kleinen Ort nahe dem Balaton (Ungarn), gemacht. Dieser Erfahrung folgten weitere Austausche in Ungarn, Frankreich und England. Spätestens nach meinem einjährigen Aufenthalt in der 10. Klasse in Melbourne (Australien) war meine Reiselust vollständig entfacht – das Reisen ist im Übrigen neben Mountainbiken und Skifahren mein größtes Hobby.

Mein Bachelor- und Masterstudium habe ich im Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen (Maschinenbau) an der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg absolviert. Während meines Studiums hatte ich die Möglichkeit, ein Semester im Ausland an der Technischen und Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Universität Budapest zu verbringen sowie meine Masterarbeit teils im Ausland zu schreiben.

Dank meines interdisziplinären Studiengangs konnte ich im Rahmen von Praktika und Werkstudententätigkeiten unterschiedliche wirtschaftliche und technische Abteilungen internationaler Konzerne mit dem Fokus auf Industrie und Automotive kennenlernen. Die Vielfalt und Abwechslung meiner Tätigkeiten begeisterte mich für das Beratungsumfeld. Darum habe ich mich nach meinem Studium für INVERTO entschieden.

Was machst du bei INVERTO?

Ich arbeite bei INVERTO als Consultant. Wie bereits erwähnt liegt meine Erfahrung verstärkt auf dem Bereich Industrie und Automotive, jedoch ermöglicht INVERTO mir, mein Wissen in anderen Branchen zu erweitern. Neben der Projektarbeit bin ich Teil des spannenden Competence Center INVERTO Digital Solutions.

Hast du einen Lieblingsplatz?

Strand – Meer – Sonne

Welches Konzert hast du zuletzt besucht?

Mittlerweile kommt mir der letzte Konzertbesuch auf Grund der aktuellen Situation tatsächlich wie eine Ewigkeit vor. Jedoch kann ich mich sehr gut daran erinnern. Mein letztes Konzert war von der australischen Band The Cat Empire, welches ich im Melbourne Zoo besucht habe – während einer Reise vor meinem Start bei INVERTO.

Welche übernatürliche Fähigkeit hättest du gerne?

Im Anbetracht der aktuellen Zeit würde ich mir die übernatürliche Fähigkeit wünschen, die aktuelle Pandemie so schnell wie möglich zu beenden und somit wieder stückweit eine Normalität in das Leben aller zu bekommen. 😉

Weitere Geschichten & Geheimnisse!

  • Köln
  • Kopenhagen
  • London
  • München
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Wien

We deliver results.