Search

Choose language

enEnglish
Headergrafik

Whats your story Gökhan!

Hi there! Please introduce yourself and tell us what brought you to INVERTO?

Hi. My name is Gökhan, but my family, friends and colleagues call me Gök. I know I don’t look like, but according to my birth certificate, I’m already 40 years old. I reckon it must be a misprint! I was born and raised in Schwelm, a lovely little town near Düsseldorf. As a mechanical engineer, I’m seen as quite an exotic creature by the rest of my colleagues, who mostly come from a business background. In the same way, I also took a rather uncommon route into consulting, via a number of detours. Before becoming a consultant, I spent a significant part of my time doing applied research in supply chain management at the Fraunhofer Institute and also working in industry. I joined INVERTO via an employee referral program. Following several informal discussions with a friend working at INVERTO, we then started the official recruitment process. In my free time, in addition to my sports activities, I also attempt to develop my acting talent – which only I seem to be convinced I have – in a local drama group.

What do you do at INVERTO?

I am a Principal at INVERTO and focus mainly on international projects in machine and plant engineering, as well as for the automotive industry. These are primarily projects that use re-structuring measures and negotiation management to achieve a sustainable increase in profitability. There is also a significant focus on supply chain finance at the moment – from the customer’s perspective as well as in internal product development. During my time working in research, I gained an interest in sharing knowledge and, in order to satisfy this, I also devote an increasing amount of my time to publish papers and articles on the subject of supply chain management.

 

Do you have any shocking secrets to share with us?

New York has been my absolute favorite city for many years now, even though I haven’t actually been there for a long time. I always wanted to discover it properly with the woman of my dreams. And my wish came true! After waiting a long time for the right woman and the right moment, seeing New York live and in full color excited, inspired and motivated me – she said “yes” and we are now married.

Of course you found your dream job at INVERTO, but if you hadn’t, what would you have done? What would your dream job be?

Well, let this be said first, that would have been a real shame, because working at INVERTO is the perfect match for me! But just in case I need a plan B: there are actually people who enjoy my dry sense of humor and who have often told me that I would have made a good comedian. Otherwise, I could definitely be extremely successful as a Michael Jackson double: my singing and dance moves are spot on – especially in the shower.

Who was your personal childhood hero?

Not everyone will have heard of him, but Pan Tau was my absolute hero as a child. The combination of his visual appearance – always with a friendly smile and dressed elegantly in a stroller with a derby hat, umbrella and a white carnation in his buttonhole – and his magic skills enthralled me time after time as a small boy…

 

Get to know more colleagues!

  • Cologne
  • Copenhagen
  • London
  • Munich
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Vienna

We deliver results.

Telefonnummer

+49 221 485 687 0

Suche

Sprache wählen

deDeutsch
Headergrafik

Erzähl doch mal Gökhan!

Hallo, wer bist du und wie bist du zu INVERTO gekommen?

Hallo, mein Name ist Gökhan – wobei mich Familie, Freunde und Kollegen alle Gök nennen. Ansehen kann man es mir nicht, aber laut Geburtsurkunde habe ich bereits das 40. Lebensjahr erreicht. Ich vermute allerdings, dass dies ein Druckfehler ist. Geboren und aufgewachsen bin ich in Schwelm, einer netten Kleinstadt in der Nähe von Düsseldorf. Unter meinen Kollegen, die mehrheitlich einen betriebswirtschaftlichen Hintergrund haben, gelte ich als promovierter Maschinenbauingenieur fast als Exot. Meinen Weg in die Beratung habe ich ebenfalls, fast exotisch, über Umwege gefunden. Vor meiner Zeit als Berater, habe ich einen essentiellen Teil meiner Zeit in der angewandten Forschung am Fraunhofer-Institut im Bereich Supply Chain Management wie auch im industriellen Umfeld verbracht. Zu INVERTO habe ich über das Employee-Referral Program gefunden. Nach mehreren unverbindlichen Gesprächen mit einem befreundeten INVERTO Kollegen haben wir den offiziellen Einstellungsprozess in die Wege geleitet. Neben einigen sportlichen Aktivitäten versuche ich in meiner Freizeit meinen schauspielerischen Talenten – von denen nur ich überzeugt zu sein scheine – in einer Theatergruppe nachzugehen.

Was machst du bei INVERTO?

Ich bin Principal bei INVERTO und widme mich mehrheitlich internationalen Projekten im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie der Automobilindustrie. Schwerpunktmäßig handelt es hierbei um Projekte zur nachhaltigen Profitabilitätssteigerung durch Reengineering-Maßnahmen und Verhandlungsmanagement. Darüber hinaus dreht sich aktuell viel um Supply Chain Financing – sowohl kundenseitig als auch im Rahmen der internen Produktentwicklung. Um meinem aus der Forschungszeit geprägten Interesse, Wissen zu teilen, nachzukommen, widme ich mich zusätzlich verstärkt Publikationen im Bereich Supply Chain Management.

 

Welches Geheimnis würdest du hier gerne einmal lüften?

New York ist bereits seit vielen Jahren meine absolute Lieblingsstadt ohne lange Zeit tatsächlich jemals vor Ort gewesen zu sein. Es war immer mein Wunsch, diese Stadt zusammen mit meiner Traumfrau zu entdecken. Gesagt getan: Nach langem Warten auf die richtige Frau und den richtigen Moment, hat mich New York live und in Farbe total begeistert, inspiriert und motiviert – sie hat „ja“ gesagt und heute sind wir verheiratet.

Klar, deinen Traumjob hast du bei INVERTO gefunden – wenn es das Unternehmen nicht gäbe, was wäre aus dir geworden / wie sehe dein Traumjob aus?

Zunächst einmal wäre das wirklich sehr schade, da es mit INVERTO ein echter Match ist! Für den Fall der Fälle Plan B: Es gibt tatsächlich Menschen, die Geschmack an meinem trockenen Humor finden und mir schon häufiger das Feedback gegeben haben, dass ich ein guter Komödiant geworden wäre. Alternativ wäre ich sicherlich extrem erfolgreich als Michael Jackson Double: Gesang und Dance-Moves auf den Punkt – vor allem unter der Dusche.

Wer war dein persönlicher Kindheitsheld?

Nicht alle werden ihn kennen, aber Pan Tau war mein absoluter Kindheitsheld. Die Kombination aus seinem Erscheinungsbild – stets freundlich lächelnd, elegant im Stresemann-Anzug mit Melone, Regenschirm und weißer Nelke im Knopfloch – und seinen magischen Zauberfähigkeiten hat mich als kleinen Jungen immer wieder begeistert…

 

Weitere Geschichten & Geheimnisse!

  • Köln
  • Kopenhagen
  • London
  • München
  • Shanghai
  • Stockholm
  • Wien

We deliver results.