back to overview

Nicolas WillmannManaging Director , Cologne

 

Areas of industry expertise

  • Automotive sector and -suppliers
  • Mechanical equipment
  • Healthcare escpecially chemicals industry

Nicolas Willmann is Managing Director at INVERTO in Cologne. He graduated with a degree in industrial engineering from the Technical University of Berlin. In addition to 15 years of professional experience in management consultancies, Nicolas Willmann worked as Head of Finance for a healthcare provider, where he was also responsible for procurement and logistics. Prior to joining INVERTO, Nicolas worked for one of the Big4 – where he was responsible for value creation programs in procurement.

Expertise

His project focus includes transformation programs in direct and indirect procurement for strategic realignment, cost optimization and sustainable organizational development. In his consulting career, he has mainly focused on the automotive, engineering and chemical industries. His broad experience in strategic procurement includes

  • Development and implementation of commodity group strategies
  • Cost reduction programs in direct material and indirect procurement
  • Negotiation design
  • Further development of procurement organisations
  • Procurement strategies and governance
  • Process and organizational design
  • Digitalization in procurement
  • Procurement performance management

Personal

Nicolas Willmann lives in Düsseldorf. As a balance to his intensive project business, the fitness enthusiast likes to spend time with his two sons. Besides sports, he is interested in balanced nutrition, cooking and music.

back to overview

Zurück zur Übersicht

Nicolas WillmannManaging Director , Köln

 

Branchenexpertise

  • Automobilsektor and -lieferanten
  • Industriegüter
  • Gesundheitswesen v.a. Chemieindustrie

Nicolas Willmann ist Geschäftsführer bei INVERTO am Standort Köln. Er absolvierte sein Studium zum Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Neben 15 Jahren Berufserfahrung in Unternehmensberatungen war Nicolas Willmann als Head of Finance für einen Gesundheitsdienstleister tätig, wo er auch die Verantwortung für Beschaffung und Logistik trug. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei INVERTO arbeitete Nicolas bei einer der Big4 – dort war er für Programme zur Wertsteigerung im Einkauf verantwortlich.

Expertise

Seine Projektschwerpunkte umfassen Transformationsprogramme im direkten und indirekten Einkauf zur strategischen Neuausrichtung, Kostenoptimierung und nachhaltigen Organisationsentwicklung. In seiner Beraterlaufbahn hat er sich hauptsächlich auf die Automobil-, Maschinenbau- und Chemieindustrie konzentriert. Seine breite Erfahrung im strategischen Einkauf umfasst u.a.

  • Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Warengruppenstrategien
  • Kostensenkungsprogramme im Direktmaterial und indirektem Einkauf
  • Verhandlungsdesign
  • Weiterentwicklung von Einkaufsorganisationen
  • Einkaufsstrategien und Governance
  • Prozess- und Organisationsdesign
  • Digitalisierung im Einkauf
  • Procurement Performance Management

Persönliches

Nicolas Willmann lebt in Düsseldorf. Als Ausgleich zum intensiven Projektgeschäft verbringt der Fitness Enthusiast gerne Zeit mit seinen beiden Söhnen. Neben Sport interessiert er sich für ausgewogene Ernährung, Kochen und Musik.

Zurück zur Übersicht