back to overview

 

Areas of expertise

  • Automotive sector and -suppliers
  • Engineered products and machinery
  • Electrical and electronics industries

 

Lars-Peter Häfele is Managing Director for INVERTO in Munich. He studied in Ingolstadt, Germany and Denver, Colorado and graduated with a diploma in business administration. Since 2009, his primary responsibility at INVERTO has been to advise global companies in the automotive, engineering, electrical and electronics industries and to implement comprehensive cost optimization programs for them.

He also manages the INVERTO office in Munich.

Expertise & Competence Center

His specialist skills include technical approaches such as value analysis, product redesigns, target costing as well as auctions. In particular, he advises companies that have an international production network and a complex global organizational structure. In addition, he supports companies during organizational realignment, such as post-merger integrations and restructurings. Increasing the resilience of the supply chain is also the focus of many of his projects. As a digital tools expert, Häfele helps customers implement and use advanced analytics and auctions.

Lars-Peter Häfele is responsible for the annual Raw Materials Study in partnership with the trade journal “Handelsblatt,” which presents key findings to our customers and other stakeholders about the strategic direction of raw materials management.

Personal life

Lars-Peter Häfele is married and lives with his wife and daugther in Munich. His adopted city is the perfect base for him follow his passion for outdoor sports in both summer and winter, whether mountaineering, skiing, or mountain biking.

Discover more publications

Studies

Rapid Price Rises & Supply Shortages of Raw Materials

One of Europe’s most in-depth Raw Materials studies has found nine out of ten companies are reporting limited availability of raw materials.

Raw Materials Management

Results of the raw materials study 2021

We examined raw materials management in companies in our survey in cooperation with trade journal Handelsblatt.

Rohstoffe - mehrere Bagger auf einer Baustelle
Studies

Raw Materials Study 2020 with Handelsblatt

Complete study results of the INVERTO Raw Materials Study 2020 and recommendations for action

 

back to overview

Zurück zur Übersicht

Lars-Peter Häfele ist Geschäftsführer bei INVERTO am Standort München. Er schloss sein Studium als Diplom-Kaufmann in Ingolstadt und Denver ab.
Seit 2009 berät er bei INVERTO vor allem weltweit agierende Unternehmen aus den Branchen Automotive, Engineering und Elektro- /Elektronikindustrie, für die er umfassende Kostenoptimierungsprogramme implementiert und den Einkaufsbereich innerhalb der Organisationen weiterentwickelt. Außerdem leitet er das Münchener INVERTO Büro.

Expertise & Competence Center

Häfeles besonderen Kenntnissen zählen unter anderem technische Ansätze wie Wertanalysen, Produkt-Redesigns, Target-Costing sowie Auktionen. Er berät insbesondere Unternehmen mit einem internationalen Produktionsnetzwerk, die eine komplexe globale Organisationsstruktur vorweisen. Zudem unterstützt der Münchener Unternehmen im Rahmen organisatorischer Neuausrichtungen, wie z.B. bei Post Merger Integrationen und Restrukturierungen. Auch die Erhöhung der Widerstandsfähigkeit der Supply Chain ist im Fokus vieler seiner Projekte. Als Experte für digitale Tools hilft Häfele Kunden bei der Implementierung und Nutzung von Advanced Analytics und Auktionen.

Lars-Peter Häfele verantwortet die jährliche Rohstoffstudie in Kooperation mit dem Handelsblatt, die unseren Kunden und Interessenten wichtige Erkenntnisse für die strategische Ausrichtung des Rohstoffmanagements liefert.

Kundenauszug & Referenzberichte

Erhalten Sie einen Einblick in Projekte und Kunden, die durch Lars-Peter Häfele betreut wurden:

  • Jungheinrich
  • SECOP
  • Dormakaba
  • Wacker
  • NKT
  • Median

 

Persönliches

Lars-Peter Häfele ist verheiratet und lebt mit seiner Frau und Tochter in München. Seine Wahlheimat bietet ihm im Sommer sowie im Winter den optimalen Ausgangspunkt, um seiner Leidenschaft für Bergsport, Bergsteigen, Skifahren und Mountainbiken, nachzugehen.

Zurück zur Übersicht