back to overview

Kiran MazumdarManaging Director, Köln

 

Areas of expertise

  • Retail
  • Consumer goods industry
  • Technology, media and telecommunication

 

Dr Kiran Mazumdar is a founder and Managing Director of INVERTO. He studied Economics at the University of Augsburg and earned his doctorate at the Philipps University of Marburg. After working at a large German management consultancy firm, he founded INVERTO in 2000 together with Markus Bergauer and Frank Wierlemann.

Expertise

Kiran Mazumdar is responsible for projects in the areas of procurement cost optimisation, category management and organisational and process optimisation. With his extensive experience in strategic procurement, he mainly advises customers in the retail sector, the consumer goods industry and the media. His work includes projects to optimise gross profit for brands and own-brand labels in the fashion and food retail sectors. He also helps large media companies and internet companies with cost reduction in procurement.

Competence Center

Based on his areas of expertise, Kiran Mazumdar, as Managing Director, is responsible for the Fashion Retail, Digital Media, Marketing, IT and Indirect Spend Competence Centres. Moreover he is responsible for the Software Services.

Personal life

Kiran Mazumdar is married with six  children and lives with his family in Cologne.

Discover more publications

back to overview

Zurück zur Übersicht

Kiran MazumdarManaging Director , Köln

 

Branchenexpertise

  • Handel
  • Konsumgüterindustrie
  • Technologie, Medien und Telekommunikation

 

Dr. Kiran Mazumdar ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der INVERTO GmbH. Sein Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre schloss er an der Universität Augsburg ab und promovierte an der Philipps Universität Marburg. Nach der Tätigkeit bei einer großen deutschen Unternehmensberatung gründete er INVERTO im Jahr 2000 gemeinsam mit Markus Bergauer und Frank Wierlemann.

Expertise

Kiran Mazumdar verantwortet Projekte in den Bereichen Einkaufskostenoptimierung, Category Management sowie Prozess- und Organisationsoptimierung. Mit seiner weitreichenden Erfahrung im strategischen Einkauf berät er vor allem Kunden aus dem Handel, der Konsumgüterindustrie und dem Medienbereich. So führt er u. a. Projekte zur Optimierung des Rohertrags für Marken und Eigenmarken in Fashion Retail und LEH durch und betreut große Medienhäuser und Internetunternehmen bei der Kostensenkung im Einkauf.

Competence Center

Aufgrund seiner Expertise ist er als Managing Director verantwortlich für das Competence Center Retail & Consumer Goods und dabei insbesondere Experte für den Bereich Fashion Retail. Zudem ist er zuständig für das Competence Center Indirect Spend und verfügt über besondere Expertise in den Bereichen Digital Media, Marketing und IT-Einkauf.

Persönliches

Kiran Mazumdar ist verheiratet, hat sechs Kinder und lebt mit seiner Familie in Köln.

Entdecken Sie weitere Publikationen

Automotive

12.11.2020 - Automobil Industrie: Rohstoffeinkäufer haben Chan...

INVERTO Rohstoffstudie 2020: Rohstoffeinkäufer haben Chancen nicht genutzt

Fachbeiträge

Der Brexit kommt – dieses Mal endgültig

Unternehmen sehen sich erneut gefordert, Szenarien für unterschiedliche Ergebnisse zu entwickeln

Kundenmagazin

CAPEX - So erreichen Sie Ihr Ziel

Das CAPEX Phänomen: Zielerreichung durch aktives Nutzen von Einkaufskompetenzen

Zurück zur Übersicht